Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Finding an academic advisor

Would you like to speak to an academic advisor from a department different from your own? Use the table below to find advising contact information for the department of your choosing.

DepartmentAdvising LocationPhoneE-mail
Agricultural & Food SystemsHulbert Hall 423509-335-8406Colette Casavant
colette.casavant@wsu.edu
Agricultural Education/Crop and Soil ScienceJohnson Hall 249509-335-2846JD Baser
jbaser@wsu.edu
Animal ScienceClark 117509-335-5274Val Fisher
fishervk@wsu.edu
AnthropologyDaggy Hall 201509-335-8731Dena Spencer-Curtis
dlspencer@wsu.edu
Apparel MerchJohnson Annex C13509-335-3823Shanna Hisock
s.pumphrey@wsu.edu
ArchitectureCarpenter 518509-335-4118Julie Miller
julie.miller3@wsu.edu
Asian StudiesWilson Short Hall 301509-335-5139Lauri Sue Torkelson
torkelson@wsu.edu
Athletic TrainingPhys Ed 116509-335-6230Katy Pietz
katy.pietz@wsu.edu
BioChemistryBiotech/Life Sci 102A509-335-1601Consetta Helmick
wolfb@wsu.edu
Bio EngineeringWegner 105B509-335-1041Maria Greaney Curry
mgreaney@wsu.edu
Biology/ZoologyAbelson 301509-335-3553Michelle Workman
m.workman@wsu.edu
BusinessTodd 101509-335-5480The Carson Center
carsoncenter@wsu.edu
Chemical EngineeringWegner 105B509-335-1041Maria Greaney Curry
mgreaney@wsu.edu
ChemistryFulmer 311509-335-2098Jeremy Lessman
jlessman@wsu.edu
Civil Engineering (Last names A-J)Sloan 103509-335-1219Kelli Gardner-Schrand
k.gardner-schrand@wsu.edu
Civil Engineering (Last names K-Z)Sloan 105509-335-6933Johnathan Rarig
jrarig@wsu.edu
CommunicationMurrow East 226509-335-7333Sara Stout
communication@wsu.edu
Comparative Ethnic StudiesDaggy Hall 201509-335-8731Anna Chow
ychow@wsu.edu
Computer Science BAEME 302509-335-2446Josh Whiting
joshwhiting@wsu.edu
Computer Science BSEME 305509-335-6736Paul Wilmoth
paul.wilmoth@wsu.edu
Computer EngineeringEME 304509-335-0636Kathryn Jackson
kathryn.jackson@wsu.edu
Construction Management (Last name A-Le)Daggy 304509-335-4118Julie Miller
julie.miller3@wsu.edu
Construction Management (Last name Li-Z)Daggy 303509-335-4118Treva Beebe
trevab@wsu.edu
Criminal Justice (Last name A-P)Johnson Tower 725509-335-5467Tina Krauss
tina.krauss@wsu.edu
Criminal Justice (Last name Q-Z)Johnson Tower 726509-335-1204Sisouvahn Keopanapay
siskeo@wsu.edu
Data Analytics/DTCDaggy 214509-335-7447Jill Shafer
jill.shafer@wsu.edu
Deciding (First-Year Students)Daggy 201509-335-4549Jordan Keithley
jkeithley@wsu.edu
Deciding (Second through Fourth-Year Students)Lighty 180509-355-6000Academic Success and Career Center
ascc@wsu.edu
Earth SciencesWebster 1227509-335-6166Alecia Hoene
alecia.hoene@wsu.edu
EconomicsHulbert 101509-335-1667Rebecca Liao-Cance
rebecca.liao@wsu.edu
Electrical EngineeringEME 302509-335-2446Josh Whiting
joshwhiting@wsu.edu
Elementary Education (Last name A-L)Ed. Add 316509-335-7682Lexi Schaar
lexi.schaar@wsu.edu
Elementary Education (Last name M-Z)Ed Add 316509-335-4855Ashley Herridge
ashleyh@wsu.edu
EngineeringDana 106A509-335-6613Kasey Schartenleib
kasey@wsu.edu
EnglishAvery 202J509-335-0496Leisa McCormick
lmccormick@wsu.edu
Environmental & Ecosystems SciencesWebster 1229509-335-6166Alecia Hoene
alecia.hoene@wsu.edu
Family and Consumer SciencesJohnson Tower 519509-335-2935Debby Handy
handy@wsu.edu
Fine ArtsDaggy 201509-335-8731Alma Rocha
alma_rocha@wsu.edu
Food ScienceFSHN 106509-335-4763Jodi Anderson
jlanderson@wsu.edu
Foreign LanguagesThompson Hall 203A509-335-4136Laurie Heustis
heustis@wsu.edu
ForestryWebster 1229509-335-8538Lee Tatum
lee.tatum@wsu.edu
General StudiesDaggy 201509-335-8731Bonnie Quick
quick@wsu.edu
Genetics / Cell BiologyBiotech/Life Sci 102A509-335-1601Consetta Helmick
wolfb@wsu.edu
HistoryWilson Short Hall 301509-335-4475Lauri Sue Torkelson
torkelson@wsu.edu
Human DevelopmentJohnson Tower 601509-335-9203Alicia Woodard
awoodard@wsu.edu
Integrated Plant ScienceHulbert Hall 401509-335-4562Colette Casavant
colette.casavant@wsu.edu
Interior Design (Last name A-Le)Daggy 304509-335-4118Julie Miller
julie.miller3@wsu.edu
Interior Design (Last name Li-Z)Daggy 303509-335-0105trevab@wsu.edu
Landscape Architecture (Last name A-Le)Daggy 304509-335-0105Julie Miller
julie.miller@wsu.edu
Landscape Architecture (Last name Li-Z)Daggy 303509-335-0105Treva Beebe
trevab@wsu.edu
Landscape, Nursery, GreenhouseJohnson 149509-335-9502Ade Snider
amsnider@wsu.edu
Material Science EngineeringSloan 207509-335-8654Amy Johnson
amy.johnson4@wsu.edu
MathematicsNeill 107509-335-6868Molly Clayton
mclayton@math.wsu.edu
Mechanical EngineeringSloan 209509-335-8654Andrea Butcherite
abpatterson@wsu.edu
Microbiology/Molecular BiologyBiotech/Life Sci 321509-335-1601Consetta Helmick
helmick@wsu.edu
MusicKimbrough 248509-335-3239Denise Snider
denise_rsnider@wsu.edu
Natural Resource ScienceWebster 1229509-335-6166alecia.hoene@wsu.edu
NeuroscienceVet BioMed 207509-335-0986Samantha Gizerian
sgizerian@vetmed.wsu.edu
NursingCUE 502509-335-4549Health Professions Student Center health.professions@wsu.edu
Nutrition & Exercise PhysiologyCUE 502509-335-4549Health Professions Student Center
health.professions@wsu.edu
Organic AgricultureJohnson Hall 213A509-335-8856John Reganold
reganold@wsu.edu
PhilosophyJohnson Tower 801B509-335-2545Diane Scott
scottdj@wsu.edu
Physics & AstronomyWebster 1245509-335-5694Michael Allen
mlfa@wsu.edu
Political ScienceJohnson Tower 827509-335-1291Teresa Woolverton
twool@wsu.edu
Pre-DentalCUE 502509-335-4549Health Professions Student Center
health.professions@wsu.edu
Pre-MedicineCUE 502509-335-4549Health Professions Student Center
health.professions@wsu.edu
Pre-Occupational TherapyCUE 502509-335-4549Health Professions Student Center
health.professions@wsu.edu
Pre-PharmacyCUE 502509-335-4549Health Professions Student Center
health.professions@wsu.edu
Pre-Physical TherapistCUE 502509-335-4549Health Professions Student Center
health.professions@wsu.edu
Pre-Physician AssistantCUE 502509-335-4549Health Professions Student Center
health.professions@wsu.edu
Pre-VeterinaryCUE 502509-335-4549Health Professions Student Center
health.professions@wsu.edu
Psychology (Last name A-H)Johnson Tower 223509-335-2631Chioma Heim
chioma.a.heim@wsu.edu
Psychology (Last name I-S)Johnson Tower 223Johnson Tower 223Selam Yadetta
selamawit.yadetta@wsu.edu
Psychology (Last name T-Z)Johnson Tower 223509-335-3388Alison Poteracke
alison.poteracke@wsu.edu
SociologyWilson Short 301509-335-4475Laurie Sue Torkelson
torkelson@wsu.edu
Speech & Hearing SciencesCUE 502509-335-4549Leeann Tibbals
ltibbals@wsu.edu
Sport ManagementEducaation Addition 316509-335-8832Corrie McGrath
cmcgrath@wsu.edu
Sport SciencePEB 101 AB509-335-2568Darryl Craig
darryl.n.craig@wsu.edu
University Honors CollegeHonors Hall 130509-335-4505Kathryn Alexander
kathryn.l.alexander@wsu.edu
Wildlife Ecology Conservation SciencesWebster 1229509-335-8538Lee Tatum
lee.tatum@wsu.edu
Women's StudiesAvery 202509-335-0496Leisa McCormick
lmccormick@wsu.edu

 

Looking for your current advisor?

Your current academic advisor is listed in your zzusis account. Here is how you find them:

  1. Sign-in to myWSU
  2. Select your “Student Center”
  3. Your advisor is listed at the bottom of the page